Skip to content

Artichokes for dinner

Sunday, May 8, 2011

I don’t use this blog. Or at least I haven’t in a long time. I’m going to try to start using it again, so here’s my first post. Spring means new beginnings, right?

I’m cooking artichokes in the slow cooker today with my home-grown herbs and Meyer lemon, with some garlic and olive oil. My herbs are sage, oregano, rosemary, thyme, bay leaves and marjoram.

Getting ready

Getting everything together

Ready to get started.

Seasoned up and ready to go

Mince up the herbs and garlic and mixed them together with sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. Rub them into the artichoke (with the top and bottom cut off). Drizzle with a little olive oil and add a cup of water in the bottom. Into the Crock-Pot they go. Four hours on high.

I’ll post another picture later after they’re done. Before we devour them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

